First Municipal District Cook County

Circuit Court of Cook County

First Municipal District

First Municipal District of the Circuit Court of Cook County

Cook County has one of the largest unified court systems in the United States. It is broken down into six Municipal Districts. Criminal and traffic cases are heard at all six districts.

The First Municipal District hears all criminal and traffic cases from the City of Chicago, Cook County Sheriff’s Police and the Illinois State Police. There are eight primary court locations within the First Municipal District.

George N. Leighton Criminal Court Building
2600 South California Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60608

Branch 23 (Misdemeanors)
Branch 50 (Felony Preliminary Hearings)
5555 West Grand Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60639

Branch 29 (Misdemeanors)
Branch 42 (Felony Preliminary Hearings)
2452 West Belmont Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60618

Branch 34 (Misdemeanors)
Branch 48 (Felony Preliminary Hearings)
155 West 51st Street
Chicago, Illinois 60609

Branch 35 (Misdemeanors)
Branch 38 (Felony Preliminary Hearings)
727 East 111th Street
Chicago, Illinois 60628

Branch 43 (Misdemeanors)
Branch 44 (Felony Preliminary Hearings)
3150 West Flournoy
Chicago, Illinois 60612

Traffic Court
Richard J. Daley Center
50 West Washington
Chicago, Illinois 60602

Domestic Violence Court
555 West Harrison Street
Chicago, Illinois 60607

NOTE: Fields with a * indicate a required field.
875 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 3100, Chicago, IL 60611
10 North Martingale Road, Suite 400, Schaumburg, IL 60173
1415 West 22nd Street, Tower Floor, Oak Brook, IL 60523